Staff

Meet the Staff

Please contact a CRC staff member by calling (641) 832-3600 or using the e-mail address below for the team member you need to reach. 

Beth Blumberg

Emily Ruehlow

Administrative Assistant/Membership Manager
emilyr@cedarrivercomplex.com

Gayle Nelson

Carol Oulman

Mark Miller

Aquatics Center Manager
markm@cedarrivercomplex.com

Paige Schubert

Events & Rental Manager
paiges@cedarrivercomplex.com

Sarah Gerbig

Keith Weipert

Maintenance

Terri Lancaster

Welcome Desk Leader
terril@cedarrivercomplex.com

Beth Marcks

Welcome Desk Leader
bethm@cedarrivercomplex.com

Leah Nelson

Welcome Desk Leader
leahn@cedarrivercomplex.com

Keith Mayer

Welcome Desk Leader
keithm@cedarrivercomplex.com

Becky Jo Meinders

Welcome Desk Leader
beckyjo@cedarrivercomplex.com

Jim Seward

Sharon Schluter

Welcome Desk Leader
sharons@cedarrivercomplex.com

Jim Stefl

Welcome Desk Leader
jims@cedarrivercomplex.com
CRC Team
Just as the African proverb says, “It takes a village to raise a child,” it indeed takes an entire community to keep the Cedar River Complex operating at maximum levels of efficiency and service. 

We depend not just on staff, but many additional volunteers, business partners, board and committee members, and donors. Anyone who contributes in such a way is part of the CRC Team, a team full of people who are passionate about this organization and committed to its work of bringing communities together to meet, play, learn and enjoy.


Because the CRC is a dream realized for the entire county, and because one of our operating principles is to make dreams come true for those who use the CRC, it follows naturally that we embrace the FISH! Philosophy. 

FISH! incorporates four simple practices that help any organization become full of inspiration, creativity and innovation. The four practices that FISH incorporates are “Be There”, “Play”, “Make their Day”, and “Choose Your Attitude.” These strategies help create a welcoming, caring, and energizing atmosphere at the CRC. 

We hope you’ll support our team and even consider becoming part of it.
JOIN OUR TEAM! 
Lifeguards (part time)
Lifeguards are responsible for creating a safe, welcoming environment for members and guests. Lifeguards enforce Aquatic Center policies and provide excellent customer service while working in a team environment. Must be at least 15 years old and be willing to get required certifications offered at the Cedar River Complex.

Also seeking adult lifeguards for morning, weekday shifts and/or weekend aquatic assistants. Follow this link for more details about the Lifeguarding job.


Submit application to:
Beth Blumberg
Director
Cedar River Complex
809 Sawyer Drive
Osage, IA, 50461
Share by: